Student Services

Student Services News

When you have concerns about your child’s safety and require immediate support, the following resources are available for you and your child.
To help seniors who do not have English first semester, we will hold an essay editing workshop next Thursday, Oct. 15 between 12-1pm.
On Wednesday October 7 at 7:30 PM, we will hold a panel discussion regarding the college application process.
The Information session includes the college application process including which forms need to be completed, types of deadlines, SAT/ACT information, NCAA eligibility, financial aid, and scholarship information.
Student attendance for the Fall Semester of SY20-21.
Please note that when you complete and submit the Transcript Request google form you are giving HCPSS permission to send the transcript through email.
Thursday, February 13 at 6:30 pm in the Media Center.
The next JumpStart Dual Enrollment community night at RHHS is scheduled for Monday, January 6th at 5:30pm.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Instructional Team Leader | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Jill Babe | School Counselor | jill_babe@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | School Counselor | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Marianne Pizzo | School Counselor | Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | School Counselor | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org
Mark Cooper | School Psychologist | mark_cooper@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
Sydney Michener | Black Student Achievement Program (BSAP) Achievement Liaison | sydney_michener@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Data Clerk | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Dana St George | School Counseling Secretary | dana_stgeorge@hcpss.org
Lauren Stoesser | Pupil Personnel Worker | lauren_stoesser@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →