Student Services

Student Services News

Hours of operation will be Monday-Friday from 9:00 am -2 :00 pm during the summer.
New dates for AP testing - There will be 3 administration windows, spanning early May through mid-June.
PSAT Jan. 26th Details: Times, sessions and check-ins.
Topics to be discussed are Naviance, Teacher Recommendation Process, the College Application Process, the Transcript request process and general information on college testing and financial aid.
PSAT will be administered to 11th graders on January 26, 2021
When you have concerns about your child’s safety and require immediate support, the following resources are available for you and your child.
To help seniors who do not have English first semester, we will hold an essay editing workshop next Thursday, Oct. 15 between 12-1pm.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Last Names Sj-Z, ITL | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Jill Babe | School Counselor, Last Names Db-J | Jill_Babe@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | School Counselor, Last Names A-Da | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Yvette Pruett | School Counselor, Last Names K-M | Yvette_Pruett@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | School Counselor, Last Names N-Si | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org
Mark Cooper | School Psychologist | Mark_Cooper@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
Vacant Position | Black Student Achievement Program (BSAP) Achievement Liaison
Debra Leone | Data Clerk | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Dana St George | School Counseling Secretary | Dana_StGeorge@hcpss.org
Benjamin Wade | Pupil Personnel Worker | Benjamin_Wade@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →