Student Services

Student Services News

Thursday, February 13 at 6:30 pm in the Media Center.
The next JumpStart Dual Enrollment community night at RHHS is scheduled for Monday, January 6th at 5:30pm.
PSAT results- On October 16, 2019, all 10th- and 11th-graders took the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) and all 9th-graders took the Preliminary SAT 8/9 test. Results will be sent home.
The Makeup Day for the ARL Shadow day will be January 15th.
If you have registered through HCC to earn college credit in your high school based CC course please make sure to pay your tuition by November 26th
Federal Impact forms handed out Nov. 8th. - Please return to Student Services.
Modified schedule for PSAT October 16, 2019.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Instructional Team Leader | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Jill Babe | School Counselor | jill_babe@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | School Counselor | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Marianne Pizzo | School Counselor | Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | School Counselor | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org
Mark Cooper | School Psychologist | mark_cooper@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
Sydney Michener | Black Student Achievement Program (BSAP) Achievement Liaison | sydney_michener@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Data Clerk | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Dana St George | School Counseling Secretary | dana_stgeorge@hcpss.org
Lauren Stoesser | Pupil Personnel Worker | lauren_stoesser@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →