Student Services

Student Services News

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill is looking for River Hill to nominate 2 juniors interested in applying for the Morehead-Cain Scholarship.
College Night on THURSDAY March 28th at 7 pm.
AP Exams May 6-17, 2019
There is a college or university for every student...the trick is finding the right one!
March 28th-Junior College Night
Congratulations National Merit Finalists at RHHS.
Please see the attached Flyer for Howard Community College's Spring Open House on Monday February 18th at 12:00 p.m.
HCC Spring internship fair 2/5- 10:00- 1:00

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Instructional Team Leader | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Jill Babe | School Counselor | jill_babe@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | School Counselor | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Marianne Pizzo | School Counselor | Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | School Counselor | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org
Mark Cooper | School Psychologist | mark_cooper@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
Sydney Butler | BSAP Liaison | sydney_butler1@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Data Clerk | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Dana St George | School Counseling Secretary | dana_stgeorge@hcpss.org
Lauren Stoesser | Pupil Personnel Worker | lauren_stoesser@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →