Student Services

Student Services News

The River Hill High School Student Services office will be presenting its annual College Night for Juniors on Wednesday, February 23 at 6:30pm.
Hours of operation will be Monday-Friday from 9:00 am -2 :00 pm during the summer.
Form attached
When you have concerns about your child’s safety and require immediate support, the following resources are available for you and your child.
To help seniors who do not have English first semester, we will hold an essay editing workshop next Thursday, Oct. 15 between 12-1pm.
On Wednesday October 7 at 7:30 PM, we will hold a panel discussion regarding the college application process.
The Information session includes the college application process including which forms need to be completed, types of deadlines, SAT/ACT information, NCAA eligibility, financial aid, and scholarship information.
Student attendance for the Fall Semester of SY20-21.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Last Names Sj-Z, ITL | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Jill Babe | School Counselor, Last Names Db-J | Jill_Babe@hcpss.org
Beth Boyer | School Psychologist | Elizabeth_Boyer@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | School Counselor, Last Names A-Da | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Yvette Pruett | School Counselor, Last Names K-M | Yvette_Pruett@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | School Counselor, Last Names N-Si | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Data Clerk | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Dana St George | School Counseling Secretary | Dana_StGeorge@hcpss.org
Benjamin Wade | Pupil Personnel Worker | Benjamin_Wade@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →