Student Services

Student Services News

Leadership U Class-Sessions Jan 31 (Miller Library) ,Feb 11 (Central Library) and March 7 (Miller Library) from 7-8 pm .
PSAT score reports given to students on Jan. 17th.
January Parent Night Presentation
Course selections for RHHS students should be a balance between graduation requirements and electives.
Testing Dates for MISA and HSA Govt.
The Applications Research Laboratory will be hosting shadow days for the HCPSS career academies on November 27, 28, and 29.
November 6th and 7th Closed for Students.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Instructional Team Leader | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Jill Babe | School Counselor | jill_babe@hcpss.org
Mark Cooper | School Psychologist | mark_cooper@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
Sydney Butler | BSAP Liaison | sydney_butler1@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | School Counselor | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Data Clerk | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Amanda Peterson | .5 Registrar | amanda_peterson@hcpss.org
Marianne Pizzo | School Counselor | Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org
Dana St George | School Counseling Secretary | dana_stgeorge@hcpss.org
Lauren Stoesser | Pupil Personnel Worker | lauren_stoesser@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | School Counselor | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →