Student Services

Student Services News

Course registration begins January 8th. New process for on line course request.
Students have many options for dual enrollment with HCC. 2018-19 introduces JumpStart to expand dual enrollment at RHHS.
Please sign up to attend college visits through Naviance.
SAT day cell phone and technology policy.
Dates for students to visit ARL.
Open House at HCC- Flyer
Class rank for the Class of 2018
College Application Process...Please see the attached Powerpoint explaining the entire process.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Instructional Team Leader | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
David Evans | BSAP Advisor | david_evans@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | Guidance Counselor | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Grade Scheduling Processor | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Amanda Peterson | .5 Registrar | amanda_peterson@hcpss.org
Marianne Pizzo | Guidance Counselor | Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org
Jonathan Solomon | School Psychologist | Jonathan_Solomon@hcpss.org
Dana St George | Guidance Secretary | dana_stgeorge@hcpss.org
Lauren Stoesser | Pupil Personnel Worker | lauren_stoesser@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | Guidance Counselor | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →