Student Services

Student Services News

Contact Student Services for course changes -Course request were mailed home.
Thank you to all parents who responded so quickly about helping with our Junior Interviews on March 15, 2018 from 7am - 2 pm. We have filled 25 spaces needed.
This $5,000 scholarship is available to a River Hill High School student currently in their senior year, who has played a minimum of one year on any River Hill junior varsity or varsity sports team.
Jr. Interviews will take place March 15, 2018 in the Media Center from 7:00 am - 2:10 pm.
February 28, 2018 at 7:00 pm for Juniors - Class of 2019.
Students and families have until Sunday Jan. 21st to complete course request for SY18-19.
Link for online course request support.
Directions for parents concerning course request for SY 18-19.

Student Services

Michael Krouse | School Counselor, Instructional Team Leader | Michael_Krouse@hcpss.org
Catherine Corrao | Registrar | Catherine_Corrao@hcpss.org
David Evans | BSAP Advisor | david_evans@hcpss.org
Danny Ives | Guidance Counselor | Danny_Ives@hcpss.org
Debra Leone | Grade Scheduling Processor | Debra_Leone@hcpss.org
Amanda Peterson | .5 Registrar | amanda_peterson@hcpss.org
Marianne Pizzo | Guidance Counselor | Marianne_Pizzo@hcpss.org
Jonathan Solomon | School Psychologist | Jonathan_Solomon@hcpss.org
Dana St George | Guidance Secretary | dana_stgeorge@hcpss.org
Lauren Stoesser | Pupil Personnel Worker | lauren_stoesser@hcpss.org
Philip Vangeli | Guidance Counselor | Philip_Vangeli@hcpss.org

Essential Resources

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →