Activities & Clubs

Active Minds at River Hill

Meets in Room 132.

Jonathan Solomon School Psychologist Jonathan_Solomon@hcpss.org

Alpha Achievers

David Evans BSAP

Angel's Network

Meets in Room 220.

Leirdre Galloway Teacher Leirdre_Galloway@hcpss.org

B.L.U.

Wednesdays after school and during Hawk-Time in Room 220.

Leirdre Galloway Teacher Leirdre_Galloway@hcpss.org

Best Buddies

Meets on the third Tuesday of the month in room 119.

Alison Kaplan Speech Pathologist Alison_Kaplan@hcpss.org
Margaret Schultz Teacher Margaret_K_Schultz@hcpss.org

Bollywood Club

Meets once a week on Fridays after school in Room 144.

Karen Allshouse Teacher karen_allshouse@hcpss.org

Chemathon

Meets every other week on Fridays after school (January-April) in Room 248 or the Media Center.

Kelly Wester Teacher kelly_wester@hcpss.org

Comedy Improv Act

Pamela Land Instructional Team Leader Pamela_Land@hcpss.org

Cultural Awareness Club

Meets every week on Thursday after school in Room 216A (photo classroom).

Caroline Appel Teacher Caroline_Appel@hcpss.org

Ecology Club

Meets on Tuesdays after school in Room 250.

Regina Hobbs Teacher Regina_Hobbs@hcpss.org

Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) and DECA

Teresa Waters Instructional Team Leader Teresa_Waters@hcpss.org

Gender Spectrum Allegiance

Meets every other week on Wednesdays during Hawk-Time and after school in Room 239.

Richard McCready Teacher Richard_McCready@hcpss.org

Honor Council

Callie Casper Teacher Development Liason, Teacher Callie_Casper@hcpss.org
Karen Allshouse Teacher karen_allshouse@hcpss.org

Ice Hawks Ice Hockey

Wayne Tromble Teacher Wayne_Tromble@hcpss.org

It's Academic

Meets on Tuesdays after school in Room 144.

Karen Allshouse Teacher karen_allshouse@hcpss.org
James Fisher Teacher james_fisher@hcpss.org

J.A.C.C.

Meets on Tuesdays after school in Room 149.

Zina Gurvich Teacher zina_gurvich@hcpss.org

JOLT

JOLT, or Jewish Organization for Local Teens, meets on Wednesdays after school in room 120.

JOLT encourages the learning of the Jewish culture. Not only is it a club for Jewish teens to hang out together, it is a place for anyone to come have fun and learn about culture.

Leslie Topus Teacher Leslie_Topus@hcpss.org

Man in the Mirror

Meets on Wednesdays after school and during Hawk-time in Room 244.

Noelle Mineart Teacher jmineart@hcpss.org

Math Team

Meets on Wednesdays after school in Room 256.

Rhonda De La Mar Teacher Rhonda_De_La_Mar@hcpss.org

Mock Trial

Meets on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school in Room 244 or the Media Center.

Lisa Kump Teacher lisa_kump@hcpss.org

Model UN

Lisa Kump Teacher Lisa_Kump@hcpss.org

Muslim Student Association (MSA)

Meets every other Wednesday during Hawk Time in student services.

Margaret Schultz Teacher Margaret_K_Schultz@hcpss.org

POMS

Practices Monday, Wednesday, Friday from 2:30-5pm in the Dance Studio

Programming Club

Meets every other week on Tuesdays after school in Room 143.

Victoria Mariano Teacher Victoria_Mariano@hcpss.org

Robotics Team 4067

Gregory Clark Teacher gregory_clark@hcpss.org

Rocketry Club

Meets every other Thursday after school in Room 155.

Gregory Clark Teacher gregory_clark@hcpss.org

Rubick's Cube Club

Meets on Fridays after school in Room 140.

Maureen Miller Spanish Teacher Maureen_Miller@hcpss.org

SASS

Safe Animal Sanctuary Society (SASS) meets every other Friday after school in room 134.

Safe Animal Sanctuary Society is a club based on raising animal awareness and helping them, especially mistreated animals. We would be helping by working with various local and some widespread organizations to host events at veterinary hospitals and pet stores, and occasionally volunteer at shelters.

Richard Gray Teacher Richard_Gray@hcpss.org

Science Olympiad (STEM)

In search of Parent Volunteer

SGA Executive Board

Meets the 4th Monday during Hawktime in the SGA Room (Room 226B).

The River Hill SGA Executive Board serves to manage the club directory and the Class SGA sites. In addition, the Executive Board runs many annual events including, Homecoming, and the River Hill Yard Sale. The Executive Board is a multiple-time National Association of Student Councils (NASC) Gold Council of Excellence as well as a four-time recipient of the Maryland Association of Student Councils (MASC) Felix Simon Award.

John Difato Instructional Team Leader John_Difato@hcpss.org

Shakespeare Club

Meets on Wednesdays during HawkTime in Room 219.

Wayne Tromble Teacher Wayne_Tromble@hcpss.org

Songs for Seniors

Meets on Mondays after school in the Band Room.

Michael Blackman Teacher Michael_Blackman@hcpss.org

Songs of Love

Richard McCready Teacher Richard_McCready@hcpss.org

Speech and Debate Team

Debate is a formal discussion on a topic, consisting of a resolution or notion that two people or groups can argue. The discussion is comprised of evidence and analytical arguments with the objective or purpose of winning the argument in front of a judge.

Speech and Debate Team meets in Room134. 

Sponsor: Richard Gray

Richard Gray Teacher

Ukulele Club

Meeting information: Thursdays after school in the band room.
Time: 2:15pm-3:00pm
Purpose:To help people learn how to play the ukulele, while getting ready to play in the guitar concert. The schools has an abundance of ukuleles in storage, and it will be a good way use them, and spread the joy of playing the ukulele. Open to all people willing to join the fun community of ukulele players.

Richard McCready Teacher Richard_McCready@hcpss.org

Unilife

Meets on Fridays after school in Room 120.

Leslie Topus Teacher Leslie_Topus@hcpss.org