2020 National Merit Scholarship Program

Tue, 10/01/2019 - 8:32am

Please join us as we congratulate the RHHS students who have been named as semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million.  Semifinalists must fulfill several additional requirements to advance to Finalist standing.  Three types of National Merit Scholarships will be offered in the spring of 2020: National Merit $2500 Scholarships; corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarship Awards; college-sponsored Merit Scholarship Awards.  Hawk PRIDE goes out to the following outstanding seniors:

Zan Chaudhry; Riordan Correll Brown, Jeffrey Du, Matthew Hernandez, Sophia Huang, Katherine Kitzinger, Adam Luo, Nicholas Pavlosky, Andrew Qian, Vedaant Shah, Oliver Simpson, Amy Zhao.

Also, we are proud of the following students who are receiving letters of commendation for outstanding performance on the PSAT in 2018:

Asher G. Anand, Pallavi Atluri, Samuel Beams, Cadey Benton, Julianne Blackman Laraib Chaudhry, Melissa Chen, Edward Chi, Noah Choe, Huanlin Dai, Naomi Farkas, Jonathan Fei, Maisha Foyez, Ashley Goodnight, Aroni Gupta, Joseph Heitzmann, Neabir Jahangir, Tudhjot Jandu, Harini Kannan, Liron Karpati, Holden Kim, Rachel Ko, Eric Kong, Navya Krishna, Shane Lavner, Megan Liu, Erik Mechtel, Grace Park, Angelina Phung, Tess Redman, Rachel Robinson, Azariah Seblu, Alena Shen, Katherine Shen, Philip Shen, Oliver Song, Murtaza Syed, Victoria Thompson, Saniya Vashist, Seamus Wang, Austin Weltz, Chutian Weng, Sarah Xie, Athena Zhong.

At River Hill High School, we are very proud of each of these seniors who are being recognized in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.