Honor Societies

Alpha Achievers

Meets on the first Saturday of each month in Room 236.

Kerry Martin Teacher kerry_martin@hcpss.org

Delta Scholars

Meets every other week on Wednesdays during Hawk-time in the Conference Room.

Diettra Allen Teacher's Secretary Diettra_Allen@hcpss.org

Maryland Technology Honor Society

Tim Ryan Teacher, Project Lead The Way Pre-Engineering Academy Timothy_Ryan@hcpss.org

National Art Honor Society

Meets on Wednesdays after school in Room 215.

Caroline Appel Teacher Caroline_Appel@hcpss.org
Jacob Cecil Teacher jacob_cecil@hcpss.org
Jen Smith Teacher Jennifer_E_Smith@hcpss.org

National English Honor Society

Kristin Mitchell Teacher Kristin_Mitchell@hcpss.org

National Honor Society

More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the national organization since its beginning in 1921. Since its inception at River Hill High School in 1996, the NHS has inducted hundreds of members into its chapter.

Lisa Kump Teacher lisa_kump@hcpss.org
Cristin Lauer Teacher Cristin_Lauer@hcpss.org

National World Language Honor Society

Chinese, French, German, Spanish

Teresa Goodrich Instructional Team Leader Teresa_Goodrich@hcpss.org