National Merit Commended Students

Mon, 09/25/2017 - 10:50am

River Hill High School is proud to announce with Hawk PRIDE the students who have been named as Commended Students in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program. About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. These scholastically talented seniors have placed among the top 50,000 scorers of the more than 1.6 million students who took the 2016 PSAT/NMSQT. As a spokesperson for NMSC commented, "These students represent outstanding potential for academic success; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as they key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advance of educational excellence in our nation."

Congratulation to the following RHHS Commended Students: Raj Ashar, Faris Aziz, William Cao, Angela Chen, Alan Cheng, Andrew Cheng, Tobia Eegholm, Gabrielle Hamburger, Daniel Han, Michael Harrity, Naomi Hess, Katrina Jolly, Divya Kalluri, Benjamin Kamins, Eugen Kim, Guedo Kim, Julie Kim, Kael Lenus, Heidi Li, Jasmine Maghari, John Morris, Sanam Patel, Michael Pattik, Nithya Prakash, Megan Rabe, Erin Reeves, Anna Selbrede, Miriam Sheetz, Victoria Shen, Aishwariya Srivastava, Eric Stanford, Christopher Tao, Victoria Tran, Ogenna Umeozulu, Narayani Wagle, Ashley Wang, Jiatong Wang, Samantha Yang, Yiding Yuan, James Zhou.